Event Planning

HOW TO REQUEST CHARITY PARTICIPATION IN EVENTS

Know the rules of engagement. For agency-wide events, you must provide an opportunity for ALL CFC charities to attend your event. If space is limited, access should be granted on a first-come, first served basis.

 

For help with requesting charity attendance at an event, email your Zone team and be sure to include the location, date, time, facility access instructions and other instructions, such as:

  • Speaking requirements
  • Table/booth requirements

For questions from local campaign volunteers and federal agencies:

Fil Baloca, Zone Manager Western Washington
(King County, North Puget, Island County, Olympic Peninsula, western Mid-Columbia)

Fil.baloca@cascadiacfc.org

Lonna Bernard, Cascadia Zone Director
Northern Idaho

Lonna.bernard@cascadiacfc.org

Kelvin Caesar
South Puget

kelvinc@uwpc.org

John Guilbeault
Eastern Washington (Inland NW, Central, eastern Mid-Columbia)

John.guilbeault@cascadiacfc.org

Steve Lye
Western Washington (North Puget, Island County)

Steve.lye@cascadiacfc.org

Christopher Smith
Western Washington (King County, North Puget, Island County, Olympic Peninsula, western Mid-Columbia)
Christopher.smith@cascadiacfc.org

REMINDER

Cash fundraising events are no longer permitted under new CFC regulations. However, events are a great time to remind colleagues to make their pledge when they return to their desk. They can give online or by check with a pledge form.